skip to content

Academic Division


There are six Schools, each of which constitutes an administrative grouping of related academic subjects.  They are: Arts and Humanities, Biological Sciences, Clinical Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Technology.

The Council of each School includes representatives of its constituent Faculties and other Institutions and acts as a co-ordinating organisation for the group, managing and prioritising requests from Faculties and Departments for consideration by the General Board.

Each of the Schools is represented on the General Board.